Welcome!
 
Whether you are brand new to the church thing or you’ve been around church for a while; we want to say welcome! Our goal at First Christian is to create environments and experiences where you can encounter God in the midst of your life. When you come to First Christian on a weekend, our aim is that you would be inspired by the music, encouraged by the message, welcomed by our amazing community of people & be reminded that God’s grace is here!
 
Gathering Times 
Sunday: 10:00a
 
THE CHURCH
We want ALL people to FIND and FOLLOW Jesus
 
Christ came to earth with a mission. To find people and invite them to follow Him. The church is called to be a movement and create a movement of people living “on mission” with God.
 
“God has us here on purpose, for a purpose, on mission, for His mission.” -Christine Caine
 

 

Our Staff 

 
Jamie Blickensderfer
Senior Minister
Jamie@fccnewphila.org
 
Jim Borton
Connections Minister
Jim@fccnewphila.org
 
Matt Miller
Worship Minister
Matt@fccnewphila.org
 
Micah Veihl
Student Pastor
Micah@fccnewphila.org
 
Junelle Jones
Elementary Director
Junelle@fccnewphila.org
 
 
Kristen Parker
Pre-K Director
Kristen@fccnewphila.org
 
Michelle McClelland
Office and Communications Director
Michelle@fccnewphila.org
 
Traci Fawcett
Treasurer
Traci@fccnewphila.org
 
Carlos Allen
Facilities Manager
Carlos@fccnewphila.org
 
 

 

Our Elders

Chip Hershberger
 
Luke Lester
 
Jason Smith
 
 
Bret Kettlewell
 
Adam Wilson
 
Travis McClelland
 
 
 

What We Believe

 
 

Core Values

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
The Church
Our History
 
It is a rare privilege to be part of such a church as First Christian with a great historic past. Alexander Campbell, one of the founding fathers of Christian churches, preached several times in New Philadelphia. James A Garfield preached as a guest minister in this church before he became President of the United States. We are blessed to be part of a rich heritage of faith. 
The physical building of FCC has undergone many changes that date all the way back to 1844 when the first building was erected. Our stained glass windows are original to the building that was dedicated in 1899. The Kid City wing was built in 1958. The original design of our auditorium and social hall took shape in 1975. Today we are blessed with our current structure that underwent a major renovation in 2004.
 
Copyright ©2016 First Christian Church of New Philadelphia. All rights Reserved.
 
Youtube Facebook Instagram Twitter Email